KES Logo
About KES2023
Online Submission

Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Networks for Innovation, Knowledge Creation and Sharing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Hironori Takeuchi
Musashi University, Japan
h.takeuchi@cc.musashi.ac.jp

IS02: Artificial Intelligence, Robotics and Human-Machine Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Rossi Setchi
Cardiff University, UK
Setchi@cf.ac.uk
Co-Chair:
Prof. Philip Morgan
Cardiff University, UK
MorganPhil@cardiff.ac.uk
Co-Chair:
Dr. Robert Deaves
Dyson, UK


IS03: Challenges and Solutions for Knowledge Management in Project Management
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Tadeusz A. Grzeszczyk
Warsaw University of Technology, Poland
tadeusz.grzeszczyk@pw.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Jakub Swacha
University of Szczecin, Poland
jakub.swacha@usz.edu.pl

IS04: Knowledge-Based Systems for e-Business
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kazuhiko Tsuda
University of Tsukuba, Tokyo, Japan
tsuda.kazuhiko.gn@u.tsukuba.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Masakazu Takahashi
University of Yamaguchi, Japan
masakazu@yamaguchi-u.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Nobuo Suzuki
Kindai University, Japan
suzuki@fuk.kindai.ac.jp

IS05: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Digital Transformation (IADT 2023)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ralf-Christian Hšrting
University of Aalen, Germany
Ralf.Haerting@hs-aalen.de
Co-Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Belgrade, Serbia
ivan.lukovic@fon.bg.ac.rs

IS06: Interdisciplinary Approaches in Data Science Practice (IADSP 2023)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ivan Luković
University of Belgrade, Serbia
ivan.lukovic@fon.bg.ac.rs
Co-Chair:
Prof. Ralf-Christian Hšrting
University of Aalen, Germany
Ralf.Haerting@hs-aalen.de

IS07: Software Engineering and Large-Scale Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Sergey V. Zykov
Higher School of Economics, Russia
szykov@hse.ru
Co-Chair:
Dr. Hadi M. Saleh
Higher School of Economics, Russia
hsalekh@hse.ru

IS08: Smart Education: Learning Environment Using Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Nobuyuki Ogawa
National Institute of Technology, Gifu College, Japan
ogawa@gifu-nct.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Hideyuki Kanematsu
National Institute of Technology, Suzuka College, Japan
kanemats@mse.suzuka-ct.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Kuniaki Yajima
National Institute of Technology, Sendai College, Japan

Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Katsuko T. Nakahira
Nagaoka University of Technology, Japan
katsuko@vos.nagaokaut.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Kazunori Nishino
Taisei Gakuin University, Japan


IS09: Intelligent Methods in Maritime Engineering, Transport and Logistics
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Andrzej Banaszek
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland
andrzej.banaszek@zut.edu.pl

IS10: Digitalization and Knowledge Management in Health Data Acquisition and Processing
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ralf Seepold
HTWG Konstanz, Germany
ralf.seepold@htwg-konstanz.de
Co-Chair:
Prof. Massimo Conti
Universitŗ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
m.conti@staff.univpm.it

IS11: Computational Culture, Arts and Interaction
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Ryosuke Yamanishi
Kansai University, Japan
ryama@kansai-u.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Mitsunori Matsushita
Kansai University, Japan

Co-Chair:
Prof. Satoshi Nakamura
Meiji University, Japan

Co-Chair:
Prof. Yoko Nishihara
Ritsumeikan University, Japan


IS12: Knowledge and Data Engineering in Medicine and Health Care
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Krzysztof Pancerz
Academy of Zamosc, Poland
krzysztof.pancerz@upz.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Assist. Prof. Wieslaw Paja
University of Rzeszow, Poland
wpaja@ur.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Catalin Stoean
University of Craiova, Romania
catalin.stoean@inf.ucv.ro
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Agnieszka Woskiak
Lodz University of Technology, Poland
agnieszka.wosiak@p.lodz.pl

IS13: Information Technology and Information Systems in Accounting, Finance and Controlling
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Arkadiusz Januszewski
Bydgoszcz University of Science and Technology, Poland
arkadiusz.januszewski@pbs.edu.pl

IS14: Aspects of Intelligent Learning Systems: e-Learning Across Various Educational Contexts
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Hiroshi Ueda
Hosei University, Japan
media-kesis2023@hosei.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Mohammad Nehal Hasnine
Hosei University, Japan

Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Hiroya Suno
Hosei University, Japan

Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Hisashi Hatakeyama
Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan


IS15: Cyber Security and Big Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Francesco Mercaldo
National Research Council of Italy (CNR)
francesco.mercaldo@iit.cnr.it

IS16: Global and Constrained Optimization: Algorithms and Applications (4th Edition)
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
Royal Military College of Canada
chehri@rmc.ca
Co-Chair:
Prof. Francois Rivest
Royal Military College of Canada
francois.rivest@rmcc-cmrc.ca
Co-Chair:
Prof. Imran Ahmed
Anglia Ruskin University, UK
imran.ahmed@aru.ac.uk

IS17: Applied Econometrics and Statistics
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Mariusz Doszyń
University of Szczecin, Poland
mariusz.doszyn@usz.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Dr. Sebastian Gnat
University of Szczecin, Poland
sebastian.gnat@usz.edu.pl

IS18: Classification, Forecasting and Decision Support
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Rafal Deja
WSB University, Poland
rdeja@wsb.edu.pl

IS19: Modern Technology Reshaping our World
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Lenuța Alboaie
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
adria@info.uaic.ro
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Adrian Iftene
Alexandru Ioan Cuza University of Iasi, Romania
adiftene@info.uaic.ro

IS20: Digital Transformation in Organizations
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Klaudia Smoląg
Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland
klaudia.smolag@pcz.pl
Co-Chair:
Dr. Paula Pypłacz
Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland
paula.pyplacz@pcz.pl

IS21: RAI Ė Robust Artificial Intelligence
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Aya Saad
SINTEF Ocean AS
aya.saad@sintef.no
Co-Chair:
Prof. Anne HŚkansson
UiT The Arctic University of Norway
anne.hakansson@uit.no

IS22: The 7th Special Session on Eye Movement Data Processing and Analysis (EMDPA)
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Katarzyna Harezlak
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
katarzyna.harezlak@polsl.pl
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Pawel Kasprowski
Silesian University of Technology, Poland

Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Jacek Matulewski
Nicolaus Copernicus University, Poland


IS23: Intelligent Systems in Evaluation and Performance Measurement
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Malgorzata Porada-Rochoń
University of Szczecin, Poland
malgorzata.porada-rochon@usz.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Iga Rudawska
University of Szczecin, Poland


IS24: Intelligent Decision Support and Process Optimization Under Uncertainty
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Aleksandra Radomska-Zalas
The Jacob of Paradies University, Poland
aradomska-zalas@ajp.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Andrzej Perec
The Jacob of Paradies University, Poland
aperec@ajp.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Paweł Ziemba
University of Szczecin, Poland
pawel.ziemba@usz.edu.pl

IS25: Innovations-Oriented Intelligent Information Processing (3IP 2023)
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Daocheng Hong
East China Normal University, China
hongdc@dase.ecnu.edu.cn
Co-Chair:
Prof. Jun Steed Huang
Carleton University, Canada
jun.huang@carleton.ca

IS26: Complex and Dispersed Classifiers (CDC 2023)
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Małgorzata Przybyła-Kasperek
University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland
malgorzata.przybyla-kasperek@us.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Dr. Rafał Skinderowicz
University of Silesia in Katowice, Poland
rafal.skinderowicz@us.edu.pl

IS27: ICT & IT innovation as a Source of Entrepreneurship of Companies
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Jaroslaw Korpysa
University of Szczecin, Poland
Jaroslaw.korpysa@usz.edu.pl

IS28: Information, Innovation and Technology as a Basis for Sustainable Business and Society
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Katarzyna Szopik-Depczyńska
University of Szczecin, Poland
katarzyna.szopik-depczynska@usz.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Katarzyna Cheba
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Poland
Katarzyna.cheba@zut.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Krzysztof Janasz
University of Szczecin, Poland
krzysztof.janasz@usz.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Dr. Ewa Staniewska
Czestochowa University of Technology, Poland
ewa.staniewska@pcz.pl

IS29: (DECREASE) DElving into imbalanCed, oveRlapping and multidimEnsionAl data: recent advanceS and challEnges
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Małgorzata Bach
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
malgorzata.bach@polsl.pl
Co-Chair:
Dr. Aleksandra Werner
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
aleksandra.werner@polsl.pl
Co-Chair:
Dr. Daniel Kostrzewa
Silesian University of Technology, Poland
daniel.kostrzewa@polsl.pl

IS30: Computational Intelligence System and its Application to Media Information Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Yuji Iwahori
Chubu University, Japan
iwahori@isc.chubu.ac.jp
Co-Chair:
Prof. Yoshinori Adachi
Chubu University, Japan

Co-Chair:
Prof. Nobuhiro Inuzuka
Nagoya Institute of Technology, Japan


IS31: Computer Science for Green Technologies and Sustainable Development
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Adam Sulich
Wroclaw University of Business and Economics, Poland
adam.sulich@ue.wroc.pl
Co-Chair:
dr inż. Letycja Sołoducho-Pelc
Wroclaw University of Business and Economics

Co-Chair:
mgr inż. Tomasz Zema
Wroclaw University of Business and Economics, Poland


IS32: Machine Learning for Vision Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Laura Falaschetti
Universita Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
l.falaschetti@univpm.it
Co-Chair:
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Universitŗ Politecnica delle Marche, Italy
c.turchetti@univpm.it

IS33: Innovation Strategies and Digital Transformation
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Ilona Pawełoszek
Częstochowa University of Technology, Poland
Ilona.paweloszek@pcz.pl

IS34: Recent Advances in Biometric Technology
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Dzati Athiar Ramli
Universiti Sains Malaysia
dzati@usm.my
Co-Chair:
Prof. Abdellah Chehri
Royal Military College of Canada
chehri@rmc.ca
Co-Chair:
Dr. Ng Theam Foo
Universiti Sains Malaysia
tfng@usm.my

IS35: Curative Power of Medical Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Daniela Gifu
Romanian Academy - Iasi Branch & Al. I. Cuza University of Iași, Romania
daniela.gifu@iit.academiaromana-is.ro
Co-Chair:
Dr. Kevin Cohen
University of Colorado School of Medicine, USA
kevin.cohen@gmail.com
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Jingbo Xia
Huazhong Agricultural University, China
xiajingbo.math@gmail.com

IS36: Data Pre-processing Strategies and Machine Learning
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Ireneusz Czarnowski
Gdynia Maritime University, Poland
i.czarnowski@umg.edu.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Antonio J. Tallon-Ballesteros
University of Huelva, Spain
antonio.tallon@diesia.uhu.es

IS37: Intelligent Management Support Systems (IMSS)
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Marcin Hernes
Wroclaw University of Economics and Business, Poland
marcin.hernes@ue.wroc.pl
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Artur Rot
Wroclaw University of Economics and Business, Poland
artur.rot@ue.wroc.pl
Co-Chair:
Prof. Marcin Fojcik
Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway
marcin.fojcik@hvl.no
Co-Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Anne-Lena Kampen
Western Norway University of Applied Sciences, Norway
anne-lena.kampen@hvl.no

IS38: Quantitative Tools Supporting Financial Decisions
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Waldemar Tarczyński
University of Szczecin, Poland

Co-Chair:
Prof. Sebastian Majewski
University of Szczecin, Poland
sebastian.majewski@usz.edu.pl

IS39: Chance Discovery and Market of Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Akinori Abe
Chiba University
ave@ultimaVI.arc.net.my
Co-Chair
Prof. Yukio Ohsawa
The University of Tokyo

Co-Chair
Prof. Noriyuki Kushiro
Kyushu Institute of Technology


IS40: Knowledge-driven development of digital twins in industries and service applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Sina Namaki Araghi
Production Engineering Laboratory of the National Engineering School of Tarbes, France
sina.namakiaraghi@enit.fr
Co-Chair
Prof. Dr. Mohammed Hedi Karray
Production Engineering Laboratory of the National Engineering School of Tarbes, France


IS41: Semantic Models for the Web of Things
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. José Miguel Blanco
School of Telecommunications Engineering, Technical University of Madrid, Spain
josemiguel.blanco@upm.es
Co-Chair
Prof. Dr. Mouzhi Ge
Faculty of ECRI, Deggendorf Institute of Technology, Germany


IS42: Signal Processing Algorithms and Pattern Recognition Techniques for Embedded Systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Paolo Crippa,
Department of Information Engineering, Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy
p.crippa@univpm.it
Co-Chair
Prof. Claudio Turchetti
Università Politecnica delle Marche, Ancona, Italy


IS43: Knowledge-based Data Analysis for Complex Data
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Mika Sato-Ilic
Faculty of Engineering, Information and Systems, University of Tsukuba, Japan
mika@risk.tsukuba.ac.jp

IS44: Intelligent Data Analytics for Internet of Things Environments
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Maha Driss
Security Engineering Lab, College of Computer and Information Sciences, Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia
mdriss@psu.edu.sa
Co-Chair
Dr. Wadii Boulila
Robotics & Internet-of-Things Lab, College of Computer and Information Sciences Prince Sultan University, Saudi Arabia
wboulila@psu.edu.sa

IS45: Intelligent Critical Infrastructures
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. Laura Verde
Department of Mathematics and Physics, Università degli Studi della Campania “Luigi Vanvitelli
laura.verde@unicampania.it
Co-Chair
Dr. Fiammetta Marulli
Department of Mathematics and Physics, Universit√† degli Studi della Campania ‚ÄúLuigi Vanvitelli‚ÄĚ
fiammetta.marulli@unicampania.it

IS46: Physiological and knowledge-based engineering for social innovation
Click here for details
Chair:
Atsuko K. Yamazaki
Digital Hollywood University, Graduate School, Japan)
atsuko_yamazaki@dhw.ac.jp
Co-Chair
Hiroshi Hasegawa
Shibaura Institute of Technology, Japan)
h-hase@shibaura-it.ac.jp
Co-Chair
Tsukasa Yamanaka
Ritsumeikan University, Japan)
yaman@fc.ritsumei.ac.jp

IS47: New Generation Computing in Engineering, Life Science and Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Piotr NikoŇĄczuk
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin, Faculty of Maritime Technology and Transport,
piotr.nikonczuk@zut.edu.pl
Co-Chair
Prof. Norbert Chamier-GliszczyŇĄski
Koszalin University of Technology, Faculty of Mechanical Engineering
norbert.chamier-gliszczynski@tu.koszalin.pl
Co-Chair
Dr. Roma Strulak-Wójcikiewicz
Maritime University of Szczecin, Faculty of Economics and Transport Engineering
r.strulak@am.szczecin.pl
Co-Chair
PhD Cand. Norbert Lech
West Pomeranian University of Technology, Szczecin, Faculty of Maritime Technology and Transport
norbert.lech@zut.edu.pl

IS48: Organisational networks based on knowledge, innovation and intelligent systems
Click here for details
Chair:
Associate Professor Eng. Ph.D. Robert Kucńôba
Czestochowa University of Technology, Faculty of Management, Department of Management Information Systems
robert.kuceba@pcz.pl
Co-Chair
Ph.D. Dariusz Dudek
Dr, Czestochowa University of Technology, Faculty of Management, Department of Management Information Systems
dariusz.dudek@pcz.pl
Co-Chair
Ph.D. Grzegorz Chmielarz
Dr, Czestochowa University of Technology, Faculty of Management, Department of Management Information Systems
grzegorz.chmielarz@pcz.pl

IS49: Knowledge engineering and data mining in the creation of intelligent applications
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc Prof. Agnieszka Nowak-BrzeziŇĄska
Professor of the University of Silesia
agnieszka.nowak-brzezinska@us.edu.pl
Co-Chair
Dr. Agnieszka Konys
West Pomeranian University of Technology in Szczecin
agnieszka.konys@gmail.com

IS50: Emerging Technologies, Challenges and Solutions for Zero Trust
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. Kuo-Hui Yeh
National Dong Hwa University, Taiwan
khyeh@gms.ndhu.edu.tw
Co-Chair
Prof. Shi-Cho Cha
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
csc@cs.ntust.edu.tw
Co-Chair
Prof. Hsing-Kuo Pao
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
pao@mail.ntust.edu.tw
Co-Chair
Prof. Hsin-Chin Liu
National Taiwan University of Science and Technology, Taiwan
hcliu@gapps.ntust.edu.tw

KES-2023

27th Annual
KES Conference
Athens, Greece
6-8 September 2023